You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What? How Can It Possibly Be Another Year, Already?🗓

in #poetry7 years ago

It's weird. Not the haiku, but the subject matter. I remember watching a show talking about how different animals process time. Like they were saying that, for example, to a snail, our movements would seem super fast because they were used to processing things at a much slower pace. But to a fly, we would seem slow and cumbersome. I think it might be something like that for people. When you're young, your brain is in overdrive trying to process the world around you. As you get older, you start to figure things out, and you slow down a bit. It makes time seem to speed up.

At least that's my theory. Thanks for sharing your haiku and thanks for the coversation. It's an interesting subject.

Sort:  

Thanks for your very thoughtful response. Time is something I often think and wonder about. But I've been wondering all my life:

"Surfing The Time Wave"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75