You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health - Poems composed from pain by Laura Bean (Post 1 of many to come...)

in #poetry7 years ago

Nice poem!

Changing the foods that I consume (along with other changes) has helped me effectively reduce the amount of prescribed drugs that I take.

Foods are a crucial element in recovery because they aid natural resistance to illnesses.

I weigh 30kg less now than when this picture was taken.

Congrats - very few people achieve such weight loss naturally.

I now eat a much healthier diet, take considerably less amounts of medication, and I feel physically and mentally better for this.

You look young and fit!

Sort:  

Awww thank you @maxabit - I was really surprised how ignorant I had been to the healing power of food before I learnt more about it last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63