Choosing paths to the droplet named life (an original poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


       

source


Life is not a silent lake, clear as a mirror

It's like a tiny water drop, full of life and cheerer

Running, jumping and falling, screaming of pleasure

from one place to another, finally to the ocean layer


It maybe a river once, lately turning into a waterfall

It don't stay still for a mere minute  

That's what life is, nothing stays forever and ever

The only thing remains without changing is change


Sometimes we stuck among rocks in life

doubting whether to go left or right

Do I want flow along the relaxing plain

Or to fight with the ravishing waves in the ocean


You have to bear it no matter what you choose

There's no turning back, we can't turn back time

We'll be pushed forward, by everything around us

Not all are gentle pats, sometimes there are rough pulls


Changes are fun, staying still is dull

you need to change many of them say,

but do you think it always be true as a steal?

Can I prove it wrong just once for real


Will you forget a place, that taught you to stand

To crave fame and joy, starting all over from a new place?

Will you be able to gain everything you hoped?

Or will you be losing the both branches you held?


Yeah, yeah I know, I sucks at writing poems. This don't make any sense. I just wrote a few sentences and added rhymes to the end. Who am I kidding? :D

But I was encouraged to make a piece of the pressure that I was under in the past days. It's nothing serious but still it reminds me how painful it was to leave a thing that you love. Tears of aparting...I had my eyes filled with them.

You know, we owned a chance from the O/L exam we faced last year. The ones with good results can go to a new high- leveled school and to continue their further education in that school. Unlike some countries, schools in our country is different than each other. Some of them are best schools and the others are plain and poor. They are lack of luxury. That's why we have two scholarship exams to get chance to move to a better school.

My school is one of the best girls' colleges in the country, but not the greatest one. So my family told me to use this chance to go to the best girls' college in the country. It's not about the luxury or the education, it's about the fame. Some old crappy stuff are still welcomed in our country and the people who learnt from the school with big names are mostly welcomed by the society than others. Specially in the job interviews.

Well, I refused to take the offer, of course. I have came to this school only a six years ago yet I have to go to another one? And I have to leave things that I worked harder for six years, like Aerobics. It's difficult for others to understand, they weren't in the same situation as me. My family gave me the freedom to choose, so I chose to stay in my old place. It was a hard thing to do and I think I did the right thing. I have to wait a few more years prove that I chose the right place. I will have to do some hard works to achieve it. 

Oh man, I'm also not good with words. Hope you'll understand.

Anything in your mind? Then please leave them in my post. I'd love to hear from you. Hope you enjoyed my poem even though it's stupid.

Thanks for dropping by...Until we meet again <3

p.s : Do you know that I'm holding a contest? I want to run a project to support the teens on Steemit and  this contest is out first step. Anyone can join the fun! Also there are prizes you can win! You can check it by clicking here. 


Sort:  

I understood your poem, and I got it even more after I read about the choice you made about which school to go to. Since you are already in a top school and you are doing very well there, I'm sure you will continue to do well and you will have a very good future!

Now it's the weekend so put on some music and dance, or whatever you want to do to relax and have fun! :) I have a poker game and a Birthday party this weekend. It's supposed to rain but that won't stop be from having fun. I can always find a way to be happy, no matter what is happening! :)

Hey, thanks for understanding me @kenny-crane, it was a hard decision to make. Now I'm kinda relieved and hope it will be the decision too.

Weekends are always fun. Glad you're enjoying it. It's also raining here a lot. I've got a few other things in mind, I'm worried about my contest. It doesn't go very well as I thought. Hope it will have more entries. Anyway, our own new year is coming and it's festival season baby :D I can hardly wait!

You're a good reader @kenny-crane. Not many people want to analyze a poem and giving a perspective about it. It's hard. We gotta critically learn the meaning beyond the words.
That's cool suggestions I guess. Well hi @mashiliyanage you can try his idea 😅
Do something and release the stressful ❤️

Nice to create poetry like this..keep it up ! Upvoted and followed.

Congratulations @mashiliyanage! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Nice to create poetry like this ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98