You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Does All the Time Go? | NaPoWriMo Day 4

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Karu, I'm going to comment on every poem simply because generally, I don't get poetry. I mean, I love my sister's poems, some of Vikram Seth's and a handful of others'. But for the most bit, I find that I can't read them. They don't hold my attention. They're too abstract or too...romantic.

Your poems make me want to take time to read every word, repeat the verses in my head and reconstruct the imagery you bring to life. Can we do some art to your poetry when I come back?

This is wonderful. I often think about time. I feel like I waste a lot of my time and yet I don't have enough time to do the things I want to.

This verse is my favourite

I tried to keep a watch on it,
but I just blinked and it had flown
around the world and back, cleaning
out my daylight savings bank.

Sort:  

Manu, this comment made my life.
Thanks for taking the time to reply to each one. It means the world. Honestly, before I started writing poetry I felt like I didn't get it either. It felt too structured, too... demanding, even as a reader, to deconstruct its meaning. And it took a while to realise poetic needn't equal romantic.
But once I started reading more and writing more and just engaging with it more, even outside of literature classes, I often find myself in awe of how much life it bring to things. And now, like any art, it feels like a lens to view the world.

Of course we can do art to my poetry! I'd be beyond honoured. I have an interesting idea for this one too, but don't have the artistic skills to execute it.

Can't wait for you to come back so we can spend and waste time together and wonder where it went, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44