You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Does All the Time Go? | NaPoWriMo Day 4

in #poetry6 years ago

Manu, this comment made my life.
Thanks for taking the time to reply to each one. It means the world. Honestly, before I started writing poetry I felt like I didn't get it either. It felt too structured, too... demanding, even as a reader, to deconstruct its meaning. And it took a while to realise poetic needn't equal romantic.
But once I started reading more and writing more and just engaging with it more, even outside of literature classes, I often find myself in awe of how much life it bring to things. And now, like any art, it feels like a lens to view the world.

Of course we can do art to my poetry! I'd be beyond honoured. I have an interesting idea for this one too, but don't have the artistic skills to execute it.

Can't wait for you to come back so we can spend and waste time together and wonder where it went, haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44