"Re-awakening" | Poems, 007

in #poetry6 years ago

Aaaaahh, the melodrama! lol... And honestly, I remember being so proud of this poem after writing it. Hmm... Reading it again a few times now, it's actually not too terrible...
 
I remember my life at this moment... I was about 20 years old, and I had been smoking weed a bit too regularly. (Yes, I smoked when I was younger... I'll write about the good, bad and ugly of my experience with marijuana in a different post ;) ).
 
Anyway, I remember deciding to stop. I was feeling stagnated... Anyone who has smoked weed before will understand. After the fog cleared a bit, I wrote this.





Re-awakening

 
When was it that,
The nascence of my life,
Beautiful in its purity,
Became unseen to me?
 
My own percipience,
Is both a blessing and a curse,
A blessing because of the peace it brings me,
A curse because denial hurts.
 
What is wisdom but the awareness,
Of relativity,
You grasp at eternity,
At your own mind's peril.
 
No longer can I ignore,
My creative potential,
I must live to inspire,
Or die a liar.
 
divider.jpg




Thank you for your upvote 💖
I appreciate it more than can be expressed in one line at the end of a post.

~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"The Woman Who Moved" - Story Writing Collaboration | "Dying With Cats" - An Art Collaboration | "Pomegrandala" - Gallery: Designs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 68055.12
ETH 3813.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72