You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: longiniquity

in #poetry7 years ago

That bit of Rumi is a lovely pairing with this piece. <3

I started with the music. I was just playing around and then found the magic chord and watched the rest form. From there the words started to surface and as you can see, the Muse came out to dance.

I enjoy these more austere landscapes, they really seem to pack a punch, especially after having done a bunch of garish pieces as I have of late.

As always, your perceptions are sharp -- Earth, though missing may have the most presence in this piece over the other elements. It's always in the unspoken one may find the heart of the ditty. ;)

Sort:  

Less really is more in poetry, quite often. I say, even as this piece is overflowing with those delicious words I like so much. But, while the words are rich, there is much space around them, letting them breathe. And yes, definitely in voice-art, the urge to overcome the viewer must be overcome at all angles.

And this muse, she's always dancing, oh yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33