Untitled

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I too am filled with love
a river flows, yes but,
the ocean is my heart
you come to me
Holy Holy
Holy the words
your flaming heart
and scorched cinder path
I see you but not you
your river
and I am changed
not overtaken
there are no banks to contain you
yet, you flow like an arrow
my vastness greets you
takes you in
feels your raging undertow
melds with you

embers-004.jpg

I too am burning with desire
a fire burns, yes but,
the pyre is my loins
you come to me
Sacred Sacred
Sacred the moments
your moist lips
and that deluge behind you
I feel you but not you
your flame
and I am changed
not consumed
there is no pit to hold you
your glory reaches high
my shores are aflame
from your spark on the winds
and I burn with you

Sort:  

You are a wonderful poet. I love it.

I summoned my inner Mamadini when I modeled for the photoshoot I did the other day ;)

Oh... On my way over. <3

I take back everything I said in chat about Fiction being more soul bearing because it is more literal. This piece was like a glimpse into the most intimate corner of your heart. Beautiful, brave, and inspiring. Thank you for sharing it with the world.

::blush:: It's a bit randy. lol

Thank you for taking the time to stop by, it means a lot. <3

I love the elements. Fire and water are obvious, and earth to hold it all up. Earth to hold us all up, kind mother that she is.

And what I love most about these three elements is the hidden presence of the fourth, for air and spirit is the medium, not of what flows within, but of the piece itself.

I also do not see fire and river as separate. I see it as a river of fire, of liquid life, flowing through, into the seas, and the "glory reaching high"? That is a new island born, to bear and sustain life. A pyre of fire, a womb of life.
Pyre also contains both life and death, and the cycle of it, within one word. I like your use of it.

Speaking of things, every time you say "Holy holy" or "Sacred sacred" I smile, because for one, what is holy but the holy? What is sacred but what is? But it also puts me in mind of one of my favourite alliterative phrases, "Sanctum sanctorum," and I feel that is also what you try to communicate by said phrase, that it's being touched.

Before moving to the final point, I want to point out you used the word. Because sometimes a word is a choir, and we cannot escape it. Nor should we.

Finally, I love the overall theme, of mingling, of being coloured. Of being touched, while still being true to yourself. Accepting whatever change may come, while also accepting that you shape the other, and that while the two merge, they still remain distinct, to properly hold and accept the other as they are. I love that if I had to choose word one to describe the imagery in this post it'd be an image of "Vastness." And if I had to pick but two more, "But near."

Your breakdown is incredible, I feel nude now. ha.
<3

Shouldn't you be feeling naked when you pose for us all to see into your soul?

But I guess truth lies in the eyes of the beholder.

(And who am I to complain about the sight?)

^_^

"my shores are aflame" "and I burn with you"
Quite like the ending there, gives you the feeling of fiery passion uncaring of the time they're burning away, the life. Everything for the other disregarding all else.

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.

Yes, that is a feeling I wanted to convey. I rarely give away my personal ideas of what is behind anything I write in poetic verse as I prefer and, think that poetry should stand on its own, that each reader has a certain relationship with the words rather than with the person/s behind them. I approach all art in this way, at least first and then perhaps I look for back-story. :)

Mmm it's the best way to go about things. Everyone is different and thus, every word action and meaning has a different gravitas to them.
Always nice to enjoy a nice verse or two!

@mamadini this poem makes me breathless as i read my heart races along the stanzas, the imagery and symbols in your words in my brain, channeling through my blood and body. I woke up dreaming of you this morning, nearly overwhelmed by the emotions i was having. For me personally, this work is powerfully realized with intensity and passion.

The power of poetry is intense. I love your feedback, JP, you always bring in the right-brain vibes that I so undestand.

Thank you. :)

beautiful & moving. juicy too... you are everything.

Thank you, dear. I am feeling so inspired of late. <3

Someday has always been a silver lining. ;)

Love the poems and the picture! Great work..

Thank you most kindly. :)

nice posts keep posting more.
remember let's keep it real visit my blog and follow me

Thank you kindly @louismata :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mamadini to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53