You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Untitled

in #poetry7 years ago

"my shores are aflame" "and I burn with you"
Quite like the ending there, gives you the feeling of fiery passion uncaring of the time they're burning away, the life. Everything for the other disregarding all else.

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.

Yes, that is a feeling I wanted to convey. I rarely give away my personal ideas of what is behind anything I write in poetic verse as I prefer and, think that poetry should stand on its own, that each reader has a certain relationship with the words rather than with the person/s behind them. I approach all art in this way, at least first and then perhaps I look for back-story. :)

Mmm it's the best way to go about things. Everyone is different and thus, every word action and meaning has a different gravitas to them.
Always nice to enjoy a nice verse or two!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48