Lovejuice Minnow Promotion // The Brutish British by @nevies

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

The Brutish British

image
source

British ladies are not ladies but dames
Their esteem reputable like the River Thames.
So when this British dame unluckily migrated
To my side of town, my migraine emigrated.
I hung all my days of forlorn hope
Upon a rackety rope.
That bae was gonna be my boo
All I had to do was woo.

Now, remember they're all dames with esteem
They don't want a car with a rim
They want a gentle lad not a cental shad and not a tad bad.
A man who will treat em like Queen Elizabeth
Quiet and not noisy like the megadeath.
So I got them suits and jackets on lease
Cos, bro, I wanted to look like all of these.

So I trod with a spring
Suits, ties and all, doing my thing.
"Good morn, my lady". I'll say.
Or "Good eve, fairest of all of they".
"Can we go out?"
"or watch a movie down south?"
I opened doors, and said "Ladies first".
And then I wiped dust off her hat's crest.
That's it, bro, chivalry!
That's how you get British pussy.

But who taught me about British women?
And exactly when?
Oh my lord! I knew I shouldn't have clung to that generalization
Of them only having gallant and chilvarous expectations
When I saw her riding away behind the old station
And that was a hood thug she was with!
Damn, some shit!
That was no gentleman, he didn't know no chilvary
But that's the problem with sticking to a one story
Not all British ladies are dames
Some can still be total brutish shames!

By
Nevies, the son of Aphrodite and brother to Eros, Eryx, Peitho ,
The Graces
Phobos , Deimos,
Harmonia , Pothos ,
Anteros , Himeros ,
Hermaphroditus, Rhodos, Priapus, and Aeneas.




@lovejuice is Paying 20 USD Worth of Steem or SBD for Quality Submissions!


This promotion is intended for minnows and new users so that they have a chance to make more money and also promote their work to @lovejuice's near 1,000 followers.
But, anyone is welcome to submit something.

Check out the rules and guidelines for submission Here!


Love_Juice_Stained_Glass_Art_1000_M_Compressed.png

Sort:  

we've upvote and resteem have you. because your post is very good I really like

interesting stories, English life stories and the life of queen beloved queen elizabeth

good post friends

You got a 14.76% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @aggroed!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

nice post friends @lovejuice 🤗🤗🤗🤗
upvote back pliss

its very good work..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71