I visited a place called nothing

in #poetry6 years ago

78D9EFEE-8B69-40FE-A0FF-92C15AFAC92C.jpeg Credit

Let’s ride,
Let’s ride,
I said let’s ride!!!

Reality asked: Where are we going master?

And so I answered: To the beginning of nothing.

My left hand held my sword,
And reality held on to me,
While we rode on the brave pegasus.
The pegasus was created
Out of the clouds,
It had it’s tail on it’s neck,
And it’s head on it’s anal glands.
Riding on the pegasus
Was like riding on a solid air.

Reality asked again: Where are we going master?
I answered: To the beginning of nothing.

Reality asked: Have you been there before?
I answered: Yes, for I have been there once.

We rode in the atmosphere of the most liquid songs of the birds,
We rode in between worlds,
We rode in between planets,
We rode in between heavens,
We rode in between earths,
We rode in between centuries,
We rode in between decades,
We rode in between years,
We rode in between pasts,
We rode in between futures,
We rode in between nows,
For we saw not even the tinniest trail of time.

Time wasn’t hiding,
Time wasn’t anywhere,
Time was never anywhere.

But finally! We met nothing!

Reality wasn’t happy,
Neither was I.

Reality was scared,
And so was I.

Why?

For as we met nothing,
Nothing was there.

-AROY


DISCLAIMER TO CHEETAH BOTS: THIS IS A REPOST OF MINE.

Sort:  

A poetry of nothing....this touches the soul

I’m glad you relate :)

This made me reflect on how, when we have nothing, we begin to see what's essential.

Awesome, exactly

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

reminds me of a "Lana Del Rey" song "RIDE"

"Every night i used to pray that i'd find my people
and finally i'll be on the open road
where there's nothing to lose, nothing to gain nothing desired that you were
except to make our lives into a work of art
live fast, die young, be wild and have fun
who are you?
are you in touch with all of your darkest fantasies ?
have you created a life for yourself where you can experience them
i have. I'm fucking crazy, but i am free.
(Lana Del Rey Addict on a journey to a place called nothing)

Haha awesome ;)

I also love lana del Rey, but I don’t listen to her that often

This is really something special you wrote there, I wonder what inspired you to do this? :P

Thanks man :)

I can’t really remember tho, I just listened to my soul and it came out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85