Everything is Fiction. But Fiction is more honest than Truth.

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

1DE95453-F1C2-4044-9C3E-6AC4329BC711.jpeg

Excerpt:

I’m blending into the light of my fiction,
Is this place untrue?
Even if it’s untrue,
What’s true anyway?

My fiction is where I want to be,
I don’t belong here,
We all don’t belong here.

I do this all the time,
Blending in between the lines of my fiction.
When I’m not blending in between the lines of my fiction,
I’m blending in between the lines of death,
The death of ego.

Ego Kills!

Ego killed my ‘life’,,
Ego killed my ‘self’,
Now ego must die.
But after ego dies,
I have to die,
To be in my infinity.

What’s my infinity?
My infinity is my fiction.
What’s my fiction?
My fiction is happiness!

Yet fiction is fantasy.

Is this a sham?

Everything is fiction!

Sort:  

I wholeheartedly agree! Sometimes I am quite surprised at how much an apparent degree of disinterest people display towards the fact that this reality is not less fictive than those we call fictive. Perhaps because this was quite an insight for me back then.

If you are interested, you can take a look at my article "Artists as telepathic Soul readers". I mean, people want to have groundbreaking and unique content, and once we conjure it up nobody cares.:)

https://steemit.com/spirituality/@alexaventuria/5ggzrf-artists-as-telepathic-soul-readers

I know right! 😐

I’m running to read it now! :)

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links for upvotes and resteems :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68067.40
ETH 2621.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68