Inside Out

in #poetry5 years ago

Dear poetry lovers,

I'd like to share with you my latest poem - hope you like it!


Inside Out


My outside looks so scary
Why? I really have no clue
I turn into my inside
It looks so scary, too

Skeletons in a closet
Might be the main cause
Evil souls deposit
With their open jaws

The cure is in the light
Full of starry dust
It brightens the night
Heals the painful past

Inside or outside?
In fact, it is the same
While inside does hide
Outside’s always blamed

Healing of my inside
Changes the whole game
Then heart is open wide
Life ignites old flame

Every time I find
The world is slipping down
My inner army lined
To fight that ghostly town

When outside looks so scary
And why - you have no clue
Turn into your inside
You’ll find it’s scary, too



Copyright © 2019 Jasminka Horvat. All Rights Reserved.

@knjigesuin

You're welcome to read my other poems:
Deadly Kiss
There's No Buddy Like a Lil Bro (Birthday Poem)
The Poem

Sort:  

Very nice indeed! Thanks for sharing this beauty with the rest of us! :)

Aww thanks so much for your kind words @mistia! 💝 While writing it, the words just easily flowed through and streamed out of my mind... I'm really glad you like it 😊

This comment is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

This comment is supported by @tipU upvote :)
@tipU voting service: get instant upvotes + profit sharing tokens | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20