The Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Dear poetry lovers,

I'd like to share with you a poem I wrote in a spure of inspiration almost two decades ago for an online poetry contest back then. Hope you like it!


The Poem


Oh, I finally know now
That Life is a holy dream
Where I have to try
Only to find Him

His whisper in my ear
Told my soul last night
My only task is here
To call His sacred Light

How will I be sure
That is really Him
No doubt, in my heart
He'd leave that blissful feel

Why it can't be easy
To walk His starry way
Maybe still He wants
To play with me a game

Shadow's on my eye
I don't see so clear
But deep down in me
I have no any fear

Why I ever worried
My Love takes care of me
He comes with His message
We're embraced by Eternity



Copyright © 2001 - Present, Jasminka Horvat. All Rights Reserved.

@knjigesuin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32