All Around Her Soul Is Felt...An original poem I wrote recently as my grandmother was coming to her death. So much love <3

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My head is sore
My heart
On the floor

Beside me
Angels guide me
To be Strong
To be love
To feel the guidance from above

The time is near
Her soul
In the clear

She is passing
Love everlasting

I can feel it in the air
In my hair

All around her soul is felt

As it begins to melt
From our reality
Into her destiny

Her eyes speak to us
Saying more than words ever could

I escape the noise
And find my voice
On this paper
With this pen

Knowing

We will meet again

You will always be by my side
Even when you pass

Free, at last!

From this pain
Please, my sweet grandma
Feel no shame

You are my greatest inspiration
You are so beautiful
And strong
And loving

A wonderful cook
A lover of the land
A reader and writer

An amazing wife
Mother
Grandmother
And great grandmother

And that is how you will be remembered

I will celebrate your life
Each and every day

In my food
My actions
My compassion
My loving
My writing
My eyes
My laughter
My mind
And my soul

Our memories
Your love
Always with me

Will not fade away
But continue to grow
And grow!

I surrender to the flow of

Grace

As you move into

Sacred Space

All my love,

~Kerri Tucker

both

My grandparent’s love inspires me so much.
Their lessons, love and presence will always guide me.
I am so grateful to have such beautiful souls to share this life with. ❤

me

Her death came to my family about five months ago. This was my first experience of death with someone very close to me.Even though I know it was her time and I am at peace with her peace, I still have many tears left to shed, happy and sad. My prayers go out to those who have lost someone close to them. Sending you spirit hugs and love.

meal

This picture is of one of the last meals I cooked for her when she was still able to eat and make light conversation <3

I am grateful for you! I appreciate you! I love you!
May we all be abundant and free.

I'm excited to share my photos, poems, other recipes, art, reviews, and adventures with this beautiful community; follow me here and on Facebook to catch them all!

Donate via Bitcoin if you wish: 1NMbeSTg7Bh8pHir9XZ7iBeCTHZEpdHv9Q

Sort:  

Hey Kerri, lovely poem. I am so sorry for your loss. Having lost my parents and grandparents I feel for you.

Wishing you much success. Upvoted and followed.

Thank you for your kind words, much love to you!
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69429.43
ETH 3691.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.35