My Youngest Son -- Steemit School 100 Days of Poetry Challenge {DAY 3}

in #poetry6 years ago

Yesterday, I published a poem about my older son and how he gave me one of the greatest gifts ever: motherhood.

Today, I am honoring my younger son - my 4 year old courageous, inquisitive spitfire! He likes to throw caution to the wind and certainly knows how to push every one of my buttons. But he is my baby, and that he will always be!

youngest son 1.jpg

Source: Dreamstime

My Youngest Son

He is carefree,
A butterfly floating through the breeze.
He is determined,
A beaver crafting his indestructible home.

He is loving,
A comfortable teddy on my worst days.
He is wild,
A monkey swinging through a tree of bananas.

He is daring,
A lion roaming the pride lands.
He is bold,
Tarzan thumping his chest in the jungle.

He is humorous,
A clown always putting on a show.
He is quick,
A bolt of lightning shooting across the sky.

He is cute,
A playful puppy evoking a smile.
He is my son,
A rare gem among the world.

baby-2980940_1280.jpg

Source: Pixabay

Read my previous poems for the Steemit School 100 Days of Poetry Challenge:

Day 1: Effects of Anxiety
Day 2: Becoming Your Mom



Join the Steemit School Discord

separator

blank-2.gif
keciah.png keciah2.png
keciah_red.png
SMbannersmall.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

I got a grandson that pretty fits this description. A joy to read

He sounds quite like the troublemaker and peacekeeper of your heart
A handful and a painter of your life's fine art.
He is your son, your jewel and pride
Be proud and and in his life there's noting you shall be denied.

Beautiful poetry.

haha beautiful comment // poetry ;)

Nice!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Love your comment, @solomonsel! Thanks for reading.

My good friend long time. Nice write up from you dear. I also write poem. You know doctors too slay with pen now. Hw has steemit been to you? @keciah

Awww.. another beautiful one... you're making me broody haha :P

Another great day here in the 100 day contest... keep it up! See you tomorrow :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Thanks for stopping by!!

Children are gift of God. You are blessed with two wonderful boys. A mother's love is unconditional. From your poem, one can easily see your children through your eyes of love.

Thanks for taking the time to read my poem. They are definitely a delight!

Nice poem about your son!
Truly, this contest is an inspiration

Beautiful poem, when you mentioned a beaver crafting his indestructible home, I imagine a fort made out of pillow..haha

Haha, well my boys do love making forts! Thanks for stopping by. :)

He sounds like a joy to be around. I always wondered were they get all their energy at that age!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64647.65
ETH 3473.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50