The Journey of Love and Life (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

heart-1137259_960_720.jpg



Surrounded by darkness
I went searching for light
Tempted by desires
I tried to put up a fight

Marooned in an unknown place
I grew lost and confused
Running out of options
I found my hope reduced

Each minute lasted for days
Failure seemed enticing
The fire to see her again
Is what kept me going

The story of my life goes on
The music of my love goes deep
I wish all troubles gone
I have promises to keep


The battle of life is ongoing, and the path of love has its own troubles. Our lives are not the easiest of journeys - our will and resolve are tested each and every day, our emotions and actions are under scrutiny all the time. It all boils down to how much we want that one thing that we desire the most in life. In spite of all problems, despite all roadblocks - when we fight for what we want, the feeling of hard-earned success at the end of the line is all the more sweeter.

We can't predict if we will fail or succeed in accomplishing our goals, we can't determine if the love we pursue will be worth all the trouble, but unless we try, we will never know.

There's only one life to live, make it count. There's only one heart to give away, make it worth it. Love, live, and be free!

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Want to be part of @ADSactly - A community that's all about discovering, sharing and caring.

adsactly.png

Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Lovely poem and explanation:)

Thank you! :)

Very nice, I believe you have portrayed the reality.

Very beautifully and lyrically written. "Marooned in an unknown place, I grew lost and confused"
"The fire to see her again, is what kept me going" ...
I loved these two lines. How true and accurate, @jznsamuel .
I guess we are all lost. And we all have that little fire that keeps us going. 😊
Awesome verse. I thought you read my heart ❤ 😊😊 (only replace her with him 😊)

Hi @nehab... Yes this is the reason I asked you and @jznsamuel to read each other's posts.., long back...... Do you remember?
Since I had noticed that similar feelings..., similar way of narrating..., lots and lots of similarities....

ma'am @nehab is a great storyteller and artist and is at a different level... :) thanks for encouraging steemians to connect...

Thank you @jznsamuel for the awesome compliment. You are a great writer, yourself. And thank you @geetharao for helping steemians connect. 😊😊

Yes..@geetharao . You were so correct. And I am so glad that you introduced us. I always your are a good soul, @geetharao. And good souls like you see everything and understand everything. 😊... Thank you for being a friend, @geetharao😊😎

Thank you so..... much to both of you... It's so nice that we all met on this platform....

:) :) cheers to that ! . Would love to meet you in real too @geetharao :)

Thanks a lot @nehab :) glad you could relate to it...

My pleasure, @jznsamuel . You write with a lot of feeling. 😊

"when we fight for what we want, the feeling of hard-earned success at the end of the line is all the more sweeter." I couldn't agree more. That's why people born with a silver spoon might never find that sense of accomplishment and happiness

Totally agreed... but I guess everyone has their own demons to fight...

Like they say in Buddhism life is suffering . I guess there is a point in that but in the end it is what gives us contrast to feel happiness

Beautifully said :)

You have true words of wisdom! success comes with many failures. The ones that envy success but are battling confidence issues fail to see the battle and sacrifices one had to endure to achieve success.

Thank you, appreciate the comment :) failures are probably stepping stones to success...

True words-Life and love both have troubles still they are beautiful and necessary to keep on going and trying.

Very true... Thank you!

Oh! That's awesome. Hey @rumplestiltskin has a poetry contest if you're interested.

Thanks! will check it out :)

Good rhyming scheme and beautiful lines.

Wish I was a writer. This could totally be set to music keep up the good work. and thanks again for all of your support!

Thank you for the lovely feedback :)

Success will never come without pain and work. Many people give up on their dreams when they are faced to an obstacle, not realizing that if they hustle and work a little, they will overcome it and reach a whole new world behind the obstacle.
Great post :D Upvoted!

Would be greatly appreciated if you could provide any kind of feedback on my blogs, whenever you get a chance. It will encourage me to keep doing better and help me on my journey. My latest post is actually on the same topic as this one (Why only 8% of people achieve their dreams and 92% fail) Thanks!

Regards,
@inspirationalrag

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42