My First Love (An Original Poem) - Dedicated To Lovers

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image



Your arms are my world's boundary,
Inside you my heart has found sanctuary.

Your eyes are my soul's mirror,
They defend me against my every fear.

Your lips are my deadly poison,
They make me go wild beyond reason.

Your smile lights up my existence,
When you're away, I cannot bear the distance.

This is our journey, you are my song,
With you by my side, nothing can ever go wrong.

Our love is eternal - my life's greatest success,
Every moment, every memory with you is beyond priceless.


For some people love is truly special, somewhat life-changing and entirely magical. Through these verses I just wanted to bring out the beautiful and transformation-inducing aspect of a very special kind of first love.

Thank you for reading! @jznsamuel

Sort:  

This is awesome @jznsamuel! What a beautiful love story ❤️

Thank you @jeanelleybe, glad you liked it :)

That was sweet, well done ;)

Thank you!

I enjoyed your poem. I will like to read more soon. Thank you.

thank you @yourhelper , appreciate your feedback :)

WOW! I'm out of words to describe this. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the very sweet comment!

you're welcome. :)

that is very so sweet :) :D

thanks a lot :)

Love!

I curate poetry with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out about it here where there is also a poetry dice challenge!

Thank you very much @robyneggs, will surely check it out!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jznsamuel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice I liked it very much Upvoted

Hello @jznsamuel,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Unfortunately, 24 Hours Older Posts Are Not Eligible To Get Votes From All Other Members Of The Curation Trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60