Dark Art Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

3 days ago I posted a poem by Olivia-H (MX Ink) about time traveling and since that day I can't seem to get enough of this writer.

Just like the last poem I posted by this writer, this one too was well executed. A shorter poem, but a poem that catches your mind instantly.

This poem was written by Olivia-H (MX Ink) and it is titled Fear.

FEAR

Of all,
I fear HUMANS.

They,
have EYES
have LIMBS
have JAWS
have MOUTH
and of all, they,
have SOMETHING inside their SKULL
which governs, above all.

I fear that SOMETHING.

Please let me know what you guys think as well about the poetic ability of this captivating writer. I can only hope you all enjoy the good reads this writer publishes.

Sort:  

Nice poem.
Simple, short and straight to the point. I like it.
You can also read my new poem.
Where The End Is Yours, Spring Is Mine by AFM Shajib

I like this.. It kind of defines human nature, as she is essentially saying that she fears the very thing that makes us specifically human; our thinking mind!

We may have everything that animals share (mouths, eyes, jaws etc.) but only Human's have that increased mind that's hard to predict and even harder to understand. A fear that draws us to it in excitement as equally as it scares us away.

best regards from aceh steemians

Getting through fear is a skill that anyone can learn. The problem is that most people cling to their fears, because it's part of who they are. If you aren't ready to face your fears, you probably won't transcend them. And there's nothing wrong in that. Everything happens in its own time.

This is captivating poem and i am in love with it, i look forward to see more of you, these because there is power in communication with the use of poems

I believe the poem is simple and straight to the point.. Humans should be feared for what they have up there (brain)
Good poetry..
Please also check out this suspense filled poem I wrote
https://steemit.com/poetry/@johnakharia/the-voices-within-continuation-a1072cecce19f

This a simple yet creative piece of art.

It viewed fear from an entirely different angle, come to thing of it, we humans are mystery only if we'll take time to see ourselves from a different view from the conventional view.

I love this

Cool, great time to read your poem. It's gone on my mind i will never forget it.

thanks. have a nice day

I think it’s a fear of what we, humans are capable of doing. Given that we are the highest creature in the animal kingdom says it all. It’s how I interpret its thought. Hehe anyways, I love poetry too and thank you for sharing that. 😊

At first i was thinking why fear? Then as i was reading through it, i understand. This is a nice poem. Simple yet meaningful. Thank you for sharing. Followed you already. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58630.84
ETH 2465.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38