The Voices within (Continuation)

in #poetry7 years ago

image

I hear screams from afar
I hear voices in my head
I see shadows in the dark
I see the cracks on the wall changing to images of creatures

An outrageous burst of rage
This must be the devil
A ones solemn heart
Now a nightmare of its own

So I could do this
Panting in furiosity
What have I done?
Did I just stab him?

No one must know
Cleaning up the evidence in haste
I didnt know what pushed me
I didn't know when I did it
It's the devils work

Heard a knock on the door
My heart skipped pulse
Panicking in sweat soaked clothes
Scared of been caught

Knocks on the door continued heavily
Mute was I as though a grave yard
Contemplating within if to open or not
Pondering heavily who must this be
I ain't expecting anyone

Continuation

Astonished as I could hear footsteps walking away from the door
Smiled with a heave of relief
Thank God he left
Almost immediately I touched the wrong spot of the table
Flower vast fell and broke
My heart pounded with scare

Footsteps walked back to the door
Lifeless he was on the floor
The floor now filled with his blood
Motionless as I was, I knew this was the end
If he comes in, what would I say happened?
What if he believes me?
What if he doesn't?

In a state of dilemma
Summoned courage and opened the door
It was just a boy.. My neighbors son
He peeped into the room and saw all
He screamed as though he saw a ghost
Oh! He can't leave 'cos he would tell
Grabbed him,dragged him in and covered his mouth

What should I do with him
Would I kill him too?
What mess have I gotten myself into?
What if there is an excuse to justify my action?
I killed someone, what excuse is there to give

To be continued.....



You may also view my other post

My Hell
Think Spring
Head Transplant (A reality of science)
Distraction
Naija Pigin Challenge: Wetin friendly enemy don do me





Sort:  

blessed the writer

Yei!!! You have killed somebody... lol

Ogbeni i love this confirm one bro

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41