ODE TO THE NIGHTY NIGHTS (An original poetry)

in #poetry7 years ago

images.jpg

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

images (3).jpg

there are nights
and there are knights
I'm like a crumpled flower.
Waiting for ebb away like a mist.
In a rain forest,

The nights are here.
Birds are no more chirping
The lovely sounds of the owl
That hoots deep in the glade.
Or is it the shimmering moonlight
That squeezes it's light in my tiny window

There is a sweetness to the core
I love the sights of the billion stars
Decorating for layers of the Heavenly heaven.
The nights are when you hear the beautiful rhythm
Of the singing african children.
Dancing away in their innocence.

The nighty nights
becons me to lay down and travel to dreamland.
So I can see the beautiful thought of my lonesome day.
In an illusion where I'm emperor.
Holding my wifey wife so tightly to my skin.

Ode to the knighty nights.
I love to play in the realm between.
It's a light weightso sweetly dark.
Where you can find the animosity filled in the day.
Calmly gentle and sonorous.
Ode to my NIGHTY night

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

NOTE

this is a poem that pays tribute to the attributes of the night.
People often associated night with evil and penury or witchcraft or socery but this poem here enlightens the mind and state certain things good about the night

DQmWw8Tf246kW4AtLuK2eNRoUTa94hm89SoWaZ5S6vfRY6m_1680x8400.jpg

Images credit
Written edited & compiled
By @Josediccus
16/2
©2018
Sort:  

Oh! What a night, when i saw this post of yours, i thought it was for the @terrycraft contest. I'm recommending you to join @terrycraft contest. Theme is "night"
I'm also sorry it is coming from me late. Nevertheless, if you are still interested you can check his post on my blog. I would also say i need your advise as regards a friend, a poet - his writing skill is commendable but not receiving attention, any word of advise?

You can check one of his writing here; https://steemit.com/poetry/@oluwashizzy/night-rain-an-original-poetry-392aa743a6926. There are also others on his blog......."just trying to help a struggling minnow with talent".

I use to participate in that contest but the man doesn't choose quality poem as winners I'd you know what I mean bro, thank you so much you yourself are a brilliant writer.

I will however checkout the guy just like you gave me the link, thank your for your beautiful comment, sorry it's coming the late

This is the link to @terrycraft contest;
https://steemit.com/poetrycontest/@terrycraft/steemit-poetry-contest-15-winners-of-14, there is only little time left for final submission. It is closing 3.30pm today. Goodluck bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82