RAIN {AN ORIGINAL POETRY}

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image
image

Hi! Friends!!!
I am very grateful for all the support and words of encouragement showered on me during my last time of introducing myself, I really appreciate it.

Below is a poem talking about night rain and this is my very first time of writing a poem that is long as this. You all made me to understand that there is no limit unless we create a limit.

Thank you all. Enjoy!!!

RAIN

Hark! The drum beating on my roof,
The beat is vehement but the rhythm is chilling Hark!
The drum beating on my poorly weaved mat
The beat is serene but the rhythm is humiliating.

I can stomach the drummer to drum upon my roof
And distil my roof and collect it in my pails for early bathe
But I can't stomach the drummer to drum upon my mat
For dog-nose wetness interrupts my sleep, and make me bed-wet.

I can stomach the drummer to drum upon my earthed seeds
And make my soil formidable, and my vegetables sprout
But I can't stomach the drummer to drum upon my cherished attires Lazing upon the lines, distorting the beauty of my glad rags.

I sleep under my roof, and the drummer drums upon it
Sedating me, and charming my sleep with the melody
Alas! My roof is porous, and can't shield me from the drummer's sticks
Then I have a semi-sleep, because my mat is wet.

I sleep with pregnant clouds over me
And took no precaution as my garbs lounge on the lines
The pregnant clouds bore a drumming child
And made his debut beats upon my glad rags.

Spread the love # happy valentine

Written and compiled by @oluwashizzy
15/02/2018

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Nice Post 👏you can also check out my post @alaoabdulhaleem i hope you will enjoy it and please do it upvote thank you,🙏🙏

Keep working hard bro, you can do it, I'm @josediccus

Thanks so much,I really appreciate your words of encouragement...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35