Abandoned in Gare Central

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)





N'ai-je pas joué le fou?



It’s the same station



Where we met,


But October's chill breath


Clouds the window


Obscuring


Your face;



I'm desolate


And out of place,


Unable to catch


My breath…


Or run for your train


that’s already left.


© 2017, John J Geddes. All rights reserved


Photo

Sort:  

Wow. I loved it. Very nicely written. Your choice of words and the flow were both nicely done. Amazing Job. Keep up the outstanding work.

Resteemed. :-)

Very beautiful poetry @johnjgeddes. :) I love it. ^^

I always do enjoy your poems. You should try submitting to Rattle they have Ekphrastic Challenge Poetry Submission Calls every month. If you do win you win a prize. You have great Ekphrastic poems that you write. Thank you for sharing.

You are welcome. Do you take theme requests? Just wondering :)

I will, but can't guarantee I'll be able to write it if nothing pops. It's the old problem - you can't write a poem to pay a bill ...LOL!!

Such despair... beautifully penned :)

Hi @johnjgeddes, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59