You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💔The Weakness💔

in #poetry6 years ago

You're welcome! Please do not apologize! We are all struggling to improve our craft, and the steps to improvement come with all the most affectionate feedback to encourage positive growth.

I suggest in your poem that you use those images you just defined! The clearer your words and delivery the more profound the feeling in your readers. I prefer your comment explanations to the lines in the poem itself! They evoked scenes in my mind like a movie that the poem did not. Right now I have like twenty different versions of the same scene playing out when I read your more detailed explanations.

"he puts his hand on her shoulder, whispering goodbye, but she turns away from him: all she can think of are the hours days she cooks for one when he is gone."

The images and story you told in your comment were so much more profound (to me) than the difficult to understand line in the poem. Can you work that specificness into your poem?

Sort:  

Thank you for the advice that you'd given to me @jocelynlily.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25