Between You And I - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago

Between You And I

The long shadow
of a pistol
lies between you and I.
For every star
there is a bullet,
for every wish a wound.
At night I sit and listen
to that old conversation
between the quiet
and the dark.
At night I lay awake
with the whispering of angels.

Jaundré M. van Breda © 2018


image

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted for free by @millibot with 5%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @millibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

so pretty * ___ *

aaah

what an amazing poem <3 i love it very much <3 <3 <3

LOVE IT

Thank you, Lise. Thought it was time for a poem.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Powerfully haunting words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83