Our First Embrace

in #poetry5 years ago (edited)

y20afn9uhl.jpgpixabay

I recall that night like it was yesterday
Each scene so vivid in my mind
And I leave those moments on replay
In search forever but never to find

The way it felt to hold her close
And feel her heart in beat
The way her scent was an overdose
I could have melted in defeat

She was a sight like nothing else on earth
She was the light no diamonds could be worth
So much greater than mere men deserved
Yet I could not bear to let her go

Our First embrace had taken place
Felt like it stretched through time and space
it Exsisted only for me to taste
All the heat I've never known

Her gaze had left me in a daze
And without a word that I could say
Revoked My will to walk away
T'was the most wonder I'd ever been shown

Yes Our first embrace had taken place
And instilled a need none could erase
I'm Forever gratefull for that blessed day
When my heart found it's way home

She is the one thing I did not foresee
No matter where I go my thoughts follow me
I can never escape my need to find her heart
Nothing could ever shape a soul been torn apart

But the kindness of an angel
And the care she gave to me
I would give my life to save her
If At least her smile I'd see

She was all I had awaited
Though I could not anticipate it
It seemed like she was just a dream
But with her my care was safest

And a closer bond I haven't felt
In shorter time than we were dealt
Unfathomable this seems to me
But in kindness lies true wealth

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98