Five Lines - A POEM

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

five.jpg
I close my eyes and draw five lines
that have no which or way.
I open up my eyes again
and see now how they lay.
This little game I feed my mind
when inspirations tired
I view the lines and they get my
imagination fired.
I look now and I see a cat.
No wait, it is a duck.
My mistake, it seems to be
a big red firetruck.
So many thing I see here laying
in these lines of fate.
I put my pencil to the task
of what my thoughts create.
Connections start to make a form,
the lines become a draw,
my hand is turning lines to art
it drawing what I saw.
While my doodle comes to be
my mind begins a story
a reason for this thing to be
a background for my quarry.
No matter what the lines become
their goal was deviation,
a path which always leads me back
to thoughtful inspiration.
We're all creators locked inside
just waiting to be free
If you want your artist out
the lines might be the key.

JAPH2.gif

Sort:  

The lines could be a direction, an image, an interpretation of some sort. But still, that's how it works, there are no rules in creating creative things.

beautiful one !

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Nice flow. Upvoted and followed bruv

I always find that those that write poetry well start and end it with a hook. You my friend have done just that. Beautifully written!

Thank You. I'm glad you liked this poem. I always feel better about my writes when I know they are enjoyed by others.

Just like your banner says, a creative soul search for an audience. I guess you really mean it. I also love your banner, did you create it to say peace, liberty and abundance because of MSP?

I did. That and the 'peace abundance liberty' feels like a slogan for Steemit as a whole. I like the way it sounds and the vision it represents.

That is excellent! I love it <3 What brought you to steemit?

lovely rhymes of powerful words, i am really inspired. a job well done

Thank You. This is honestly a true story. My mom used to have us do this when we were kids and bored. I have my grandkids do it now. It really is a fun to bond with them this way and to keep their imaginations exercised.

wow, this just gets better. one of these days i should try that also, right?

This post has received a 5.25 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @japhofin8or.

I believe there was something like this John Lennon did with his eyes open, drawing with minimal lines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79