Poetry|Colourfulphotography - An Epistle

in #poetry6 years ago

To live | To inspire | February 22, 2018
Category: Poetry and @juliank goldenhourphotography
Original photo and composition by
@invictuz


IMG_1508.JPG
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


An Epistle

Where are you my love?
Oh! How I long your presence
I'm just right here
I'm waiting for you

Dont you know that this letter Is for you?
Dont you know you are the inspiration behind this?
Oh! My love If you Only knew
How much I love you

In this letter, let me tell you my love
How I long for your arrival
How I live with Only A feeling
How I wait for god's approval

Even Only In my thoughts
I couldnt imagine the feeling
The burst Of emotion And joy that explodes
Every time As I drag my thoughts to you

Thoughts Of you keeps me going
Keeps me facing the troubles Of the world
Keeps me fighting even with little hope
My faith In you always prevails

Oh! The feeling Of your warmth embrace
Oh! To caress your lovely face
The sweet fragrant Of your hair
Clings me everywhere I go

Every day I wake Up full Of hope
Every day i tell myself this Is It
This Is the moment you reveal yourself
And that my life will change forever

At night I always think Of you
Thinking about the wonder Of your existence
I can almost see your face
Oh! Your sweet smile for me

Dont worry my love that I'm In pain
In pain, cause I'm not with you
Pain Is Only temporary
But my love for you Is eternal

Dont worry my love I wont give Up
I'll wait for you till forever
I know that you have different roads to take
But I'm sure It will always lead to me

We're maybe In different paths
You're maybe At the oppossite side Of my world
But we will find each other
Cause we are meant to be

Dont worry my love about my heart
Only you have the key to It
I wont let anyone take even A small portion Of It
My whole heart Is reserve Only for you

Dont worry my love about my mind
Cause i'll always be thinking Of you
You are the Only girl Of my dreams
You are the inspiration Of All my ideas

Dont worry my love about your past
Dont worry about the wrong things you've done
I'm here, you are not alone
I'll always be here to accept who you are

I didnt give myself A time limit
I can wait till how long you want
Please! Do All the things you need to do
But remember me And my waiting

I know that you are out there
My first, my last And my Only one
I believe In you And your existence
I believe In Us, even before we meet

For now, I'm doing All the things I can
I'm prepairing myself for you
Worthy Of your love And adoration
Cause my love, you deserve the best

I have to park my pen now
I hope one day i'll give you this letter
And by that time you'll know
That i've always been here, waiting....



I wrote this way back high school time. College was fast approaching and I have to part ways with my childhood sweatheart. We've had twist and turns and ended up being friends at the end. She's happily married now and we're still good friends. There's this girl I like now and she's very supportive. I was not able to give this to her, now I know why, its because it's not for her. It's for the new girl.

To know more about @juliank contest, click here.
!steemitworldmap 10.208323 lat 123.760589 long Naga Sea Wall d3scr

DescriptionDetails
Camera makerCanon
Camera modelCanon Ixus 160
FlashNone
SettingsISO 100, 5mm, f/3.5, 3.3475, 1/100 sec
SoftwareStraight from the lens

UPVOTE|COMMENT|RESTEEM

Hope you like my post for today.
May your wish come true, @invictuz

Steemitachievers logo by @junebride


Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter.
https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/ & https://twitter.com/teardropstokens


Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=invictuz
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=poetry-or-colourfulphotography-an-epistle


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #colourfulphotography

You have earned 5.60 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.12
Server time: 02:59:55
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 144.05/200.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 42
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thanks again!

This is a very good poem. I like that it's personal to you as well. Poetry should always have a personal touch to it.

Thanks for the comment @queenvick. Inspiration and personal situations do help a lot in being able to make one.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51