You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Poets, Here are the Poetry Contests to enter here on Steemit (if I've missed any let me know and I will add)

in #poetry7 years ago

Since you're mentioning some other creative writing endeavors than poetry, too, I hope you won't take it amiss if I point out three things that I'm involved with along those lines!

The first is a contest for the best pun on a subject! It's in its 8th week. Here's the link for this week's! https://steemit.com/contest/@improv/pun-day-monday-8-with-week-7-winner-announcement

The next is an open source book that can branch into various paths! I'd love other creative writers to join me in creating an epic story that can be enjoyed time and again. The furthest tree branch so far only gets our hear as far as possibly crossing the threshold, so there's not only lots more to get told, but plenty of different paths that will lead them down different paths! Can you tell I'm excited? Here's the explanation: https://steemit.com/writing/@improv/new-project-announcement-open-source-interactive-story

And lastly, I'll mention that more and more people everyday are using the #freewrite tag to help them get out of their heads. You just start writing, and don't worry about its being good or even making sense. Get words on screens. Maybe it'll be terrible, but that's okay! Maybe it'll be brilliant, that's okay, too! It doesn't matter!

Sort:  

I've read some of your free writing and am very tempted to give it ago, especially when mind is overflowing with ideas and angst at the same time. I will also share your interactive story link at the fiction workshop as they are looking to create a creative fiction contest list. I love puns, will take a look. :) Thank you so much for sharing these.

Yay! Thanks!!

I'm blown away.

This is top-notch!

This is so helpful.

This deserves recognition.

You're a true professional.

Great job explaining.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71