Shoo Seagull (The Poetry Workshop Version)

in #poetry7 years ago

I just wanted to highlight how good this group is..

PALnet Poetry Workshop




First let's take a look at

My original Shoo Seagull Story


Here is the poetry workshopped version of Shoo Seagull , with changes highlighted....

Shoo Seagull Take 2

Stop eating our food
It's bothersome and rude
That's our fish
Capiche?

Ducks, please move away
I give no quacks today
'Shoo seagull' you cry
Oh why, oh why, oh why!

'Shoo Seagull' you mumble
As you run after me and tumble
I fly away with a grumble
Can't you hear my tummy rumble?

You always want us to shoo
I was here first, not you!
I was happily sunbathing there
Pruning feathers without a care.

Up in the air, I should be out of your reach
But no! You are flying a kite on the beach.
You'd think I'd be okay in the sky
After all this is where I fly.

Even when I'm up and out of the way
You still have something horrible to say
Making faces and shouting things
Just cuz I'm not a bird that sings.

'Shoo Seagull' waving your arms in the air
I shriek and ask 'how is that fair?'
That's it. I've really had enough
Of all this 'shoo seagull' stuff

For now I have withdrawn
Remembering target practice starts at dawn
I'll aim for the Easter Egg car
Then the ones you drive far...

But that's nothing new,
So, I'm gathering a few
Like minded birds,
(There will be herds!)
With clouds as our camo
We'll unleash our ammo...

Now, take that – SPLAT!

Hurray, for our new art work!
Down below where the seagulls lurk
"Thanks a million",
Says De La Warr Pavilion.

"All those colours are beautiful and great
It must have been something you ate?"

"Hahaha!" the seagulls screech and scream
"We've eaten all your ice cream!"


<3Thank you Poetry Workshop<3

This also makes for a great example poem for Runaway Rhymes 10: Calls of Animals (Link will be included here later tonight)

Pictures Source: Pixabay.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55