Shoo Seagull - Rhyming Picture Book Exclusive for Steemit

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)

Another rhyming picture book just waiting for the pictures! Here are the finished and polished words, for an exclusive reveal on Steemit.com

I really like this one. I enjoyed writing it and love the way it turned out.

SHOO SEAGULL

Stop eating our food
It's rather rude
That's our fish
Capiche?

Ducks, please move away
We want the seed today
'Shoo seagull' you cry
Oh why oh why oh why!

'Shoo Seagull' you mumble
As you run after me and tumble
I fly away with a grumble
Can't you hear my tummy rumble?

You always want us to move
So you can get in the groove
I was just happily there
Playing without a care

Up in the air, I should be out of your reach
But no, you are flying a kite on the beach
You'd think I'd be okay in the sky
After all this is where I fly.

Even when I'm up out if the way
You have something horrible to say
Just cos I'm not a bird that sings
I have to take off with my wings.

'Shoo Seagull' waving your arms in the air
I shriek and ask 'how is that fair?'
That's it. I've really had enough
Of all this 'shoo seagull' stuff

Now I am feeling forlorn
My target practice starts at dawn
I'll aim for the Easter Egg car
Then the ones you drive far...

But that's nothing new,
So, I'm gathering a few
Likeminded birds -
There will be herds!

Now, take that - SPLAT!

Hurray, a new art work!
Where the seagulls lurk
"Thanks a million",
Says De La Warr Pavilion.

"All those colours are beautiful and great
It must have been something you ate?"

"Hahaha!" the seagulls screech and scream
"We've eaten all your ice cream!"

Seagull Image: Pixabay.com
De La Warr Pavillion: Source: https://commons.wikimedia.org/ (with some added seagull spice)

This is my entry into challenge30

I love writing picture books (although I must concentrate on pictures at some point!)

P.S All the STEEM and STEEM DOLLARS from this post will be donated to @verbal-D to help with this:

"I absolutely need to fly with my wife and two children to America finally, so that my entire family (parents, grandparents, brothers, sister…etc) can finally meet my two young children before any more time passes on. This is a very time pressured matter, and because of private matters, it is very urgent indeed."

P.P.S Don't forget to enter your "Hey, What Are You Doing Today" poem to my Runaway Rhymes competition. Every entry gets 1 STEEM and there is of course a 1st, 2nd and 3rd prize up for grabs. Deadline 22nd January. I look forward to reading your rhyme.

Sort:  

Wonderfully sweet poem, this deserves more up votes and comments. I would love to read this story picture book for my daughter at bedtime. You are extremely sweet for continuing to promote my cause. Thank you so much @hopehuggs, you are a true friend indeed. By the way I found a minor misspelling in your writing above. "Even when I'm up out if the way"
Of* not if*. Only trying to help when I see things like this. :)
Upvoted

Ha I like it. i have been splatted by loads of these villains!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61297.02
ETH 2687.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59