ROGUE (AN ORIGINAL POEM)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This poem is a submission for the Runaway Rhymes 5 Fiction Depiction organized by @hopehuggs 

ROGUE

If wishes were sparrows; I would be the Arrow, laying waste to the corrupt leaders of my country, righting ills with quills

If wishes could fly; I would go through the skies with the Hammer of Thor and smash my enemies to meteors 

If wishes were freedom; I would be Robin Hood, wearing cape in my hood, bringing good to my neighborhood 

If wishes become free; I would be Cat woman, seducing all greedy humans into Samaritans

If wishes were horses; I would be Flash, dashing around in a smash, smashing every hash, being every villain's match

If wishes were vixenish; I would be Mystique, changing shades of my self at will, trying to be the best me. 

.............................................................

Currently a student at the University studying art as one of my specialization. Art. Poems. Books. Life 

Sort:  

your post deserve my resteem and upvote....

@lautenglye..... So honoured by you... God bless

u r welcome...

That is one amazing poem. You'll be a hard act to follow. Thank you for entering.

Awesome poem. So dynamic. Moving, like flying.

Coming from you... I am honoured.... Gracias

@hopehuggs... Is it possible for me to update my poem.... Thought the competition was gonna be for a week...

I just wanted to ask you if you wanted to join #runawayrhymes. :) I think you just need to ad the link in the comments of the post.

I already joined... Thanks... Just wanted to know if I could add more to the poem

This round of Runaway Rhymes is open till 19th June. You can certainly add more (Sorry for not replying sooner, I'm working from my laptop at the moment and I don't seem to get notifications when my name is mentioned).

OK no problem.. Gracias.... Should I create a new one for the update or just edit the old one???

I don't mind - whatever you want to do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52