When I meet Anne with an E - Entry for Runaway Rhymes 5: Fiction Depiction #everydaypoem

in #poem7 years ago (edited)


When I meet Anne Shirley Cuthbert, spelled with an E
words cannot describe how happy I´ll be
I know Anne from back then, when I was a child
we were kindred spirits, our imagination wild
Oh I can tell you, the stories we´d write
Which one first to publish, you could not decide
We would melt from the poems we red one another
The world around us could stop, we would not bother
Oh we would surly be the best of friends
a duo where one understands
the other without words spoken
a friendship never to be broken

This is a poem about Anne auf Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery.
I saw a cartoon series of Anne when I was about 12, the same age as Anne and I felt as we were the same in so many ways. I revisited Anne by watching the netflix series Anne with an E two weeks ago and was very happy to be reminded of my childhood self. The poem is an entry for Runaway Rhymes 5: Fiction Depiction . Join us. You have time til midnight on monday 19th. The image is from pixabay.

Sort:  

Hello my friend
Happy day .. Beautiful words

Thanks :)

A very nice poem

thank you very much :)

I love the poem! That was very sweet. My favorite series is Anne of Green Gables. I also love the TV series Avonlea. I didnt enjoy the netflix series as much. No one can replace Megan Follows as Anne in my heart. I was happy they revived it though so new generations can know about Anne and her stories.

Thank you so much :) I only know a cartoon series. Was there a filmed one before?

Below I shared the trailer to the movie. It was made in 1985. I highly recommend it if you love the cartoon. It's an extremely beautiful movie.

Thank you so very much! This might sound strange but for some I did never think of looking for a movie....
Oh the wonders of steemit :)
I will watch it when I find it somewhere. Thank you.

Aww so cute. <3 I prefer Anne with an E :D

Thanks. Glad you like it.

Excellent, got transported back to my childhood too. Thank you for a wonderful entry.

I am so glad you like it!

Great entry

Thank you so very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61784.55
ETH 3389.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52