Love is an Arse (Original Poem for the #writingfeather Contest)

in #poetry7 years ago

Love is an Arse

Love is an arse
Love is a farce
Head and heart at war
'Being' entirely sore.

My heart is wrong
Head has no song
Accept it, move on
Love has gone.

It was never there
Stupid heart going spare
Daring to dream
Letting hope gleam.

Worlds apart
In more ways than one
Crazy heart
Head you have won.

No real reason for this
Heart on sleeve, imagined kiss
All crashing down around
Without making a damned sound

Come on tears, stop falling
All night you have been bawling
Headache sure to follow
Suck it up, buttercup, swallow.

No more believing in fate
A friend, never a mate
Not even that I expect
With words I have wrecked.

So fucking sore
Don't want anymore
Nowhere to escape
Dreams dissipate.

Love is an arse
I'll think I'll pass
Life is short
Love just a thought.

Want to curl up and disappear
Want to be anywhere but here
Head is reeling
Got that sinking feeling.

By Broken Hope

(Poem very exaggerated, am okay, will be okay)

Poem written as entry for the Writing Feathers Poetry Competition


source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Bravo this love story is awesome. I did a poetry about lovers also

Yeah they don't all have happy endings.

This is supercool! @hopehuggs Thanks! Followed...

Glad you liked it.

Love is an arse, no doubt. But No matter how we avoid love, it something we can't control. It just comes spontaneously. I really love d poem.

I know. life is short and sometimes you have to put your heart on the line, so there are no regrets later on. So sometimes love is an arse lol.

Congratulations @hopehuggs , we r much excited to know about it, wonderful job you have done.

I do like to write a poem.

Nice one, me ecotrain mate!
I noticed this contest because of your resteem,
so I also wrote a poem for it.

Hi @likedeeler, excellent I will go check your poem out too. I used to do a poetry contest round up each week, I must start that up again.

Love the stance you have taken to the subject and thecontest! Good job.

Not my usual thoughts on the subject I must say, but in midst of a depressive episode that's what it feels like.

This post has received a 12.24 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @hopehuggs. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Very touching and raw. I resonated with many aspects of it, as most will, I guess, from various perspectives and it made me feel, which is the essence of poetry itself, to me. Really good read and very expressive of you to share a piece of your heart and life in such a way. Kudos and respect, but I know that when it comes out raw, it has to stay that way, or else you lose the essence in translation.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68