Losin' It All [Poem]

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

Tryin' my hardest to win some
Losing unexpectedly; expedited failure
Crippled by the market and it's tide
Going down, down, down

It's making me scream with fear
and feel agonizing feelings of helplessness
Squirming to escape this madness
But already in too deep

Soon I will die wordlessly
as the flooding feelings fill me
then I will be emptied and made into a husk
Just miserable remains of a fool.

Sort:  

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58000.61
ETH 3105.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42