Gonzo for President - Art Work by @konti - Original Art and Poetry

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)


Art work by @konti


If I were president
I would end the drug war!
God only knows
What we're fighting for.

If I were president
Women can go topless just like men,
To see equal rights
Again and again.

If I were president
Gay marriage for all!
You have no choice,
Go marry Paul.

If I were president
I would eat grass fed unicorn
With vice president
Ozzy Osbourne.

If I were president
No more taxing the poor,
Because there won't be any left
After I bring back the dinosaur.


If I were president
I'd have an affair,
With a presidential order
Sending Monica back down there.

If I were president
Health care for all!
Without insurance
Go ahead; slip and fall.

If I were president
I would end the alien menace
What's happening in our butts
Is non of their damn business.

If I were president
The emperor would be clothed,
Gold and Silver
Maybe even Lego's.

If I were president
I would pay tree fiddy,
To keep that monster
Out of our city.



I would like to thank @konti for the beautiful design, he is an amazing graphic artist and as your president I command you to follow him.

If any of you would like to support my campaign for president, you can make donations of tree fiddy here.

I regret to inform that Ozzy Osbourne is unable to be my vice president due to a medical condition that prevents him from taking my phone calls, so if any of you would like to be my running mate, please explain what you would do if you were president in the comments below.

Sort:  

upvoted! awesome. i really love poetry. you could check mine and give me a critic :-) https://steemit.com/poetry/@annesaya/youth-s-dim-light-a-poem-original

We need more muppets in politics! :D
Got my vote!

Thanks, can't wait to get my hands on those launch codes :D

I knew I could count on you :)

Yep, with you and Ozzy runnin' the joint should be smooth sailing.

Sadly Ozzy will not be able to be my running mate after all, I updated my post to reflect this. But hey, that's politics, the landscape is always changing.

@gonzo LOL "I would send Monica back down there" that's comedy gold!

Thank You :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65