Life's Not Fair a poem by Evelyn Morris

in #poetry6 years ago

This is the 13th installment of my girlfriends poetry from her 1999 book Emotions ... from the Heart.

Oh the tangled web we weave when another woman is involved. Do you feel the same as the emotion conveyed in this poem? Would you do anything to get the person you loved to leave another?

I only have 1 photo as the words to this poem I think are powerful enough to not need more. Tell me in the comments what you think of this poem, Evelyn would love to hear your thoughts.

As always we hope you enjoy this poem by the woman I love (we've been together about 20 years).




Life's Not Fair

binoculars-blond-blonde-160514.jpg

I want you for myself
I may be wrong, I don't have the right
But I don't care
I want you for myself.

I search for ways to make you mine
Ways to get you away from her
Ways to make you jeolous
Ways to make you mine.

I long to hold you in my arms
To hold you close
To feel your touch
To be embraced knowing you're mine.

You will be mine
If it takes a lifetime
She doesn't want you, she doesn't care
Only uses you, that's not fair.

My love for you is given with devotion
I would give my life
Go to the ends of the ocean
Just to know you were mine.



..............



This poem was reproduced on Steemit with the approval of the author Evelyn L. Morris.

© Evelyn L. Morris. All rights reserved

The photos contained in this post are from PEXELS.COM (Creative Commons Zero license).

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @georgeknowsall.

Congratulations @georgeknowsall! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @georgeknowsall! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh dear, what a great poem. It reminds me of my first love when I read the poem all the memories of her is the recall immediately in my mind.
Give my thanks to your GF for the poem.
Thanks for sharing.

Congratulations @georgeknowsall! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @georgeknowsall! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57978.54
ETH 2283.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47