Neverbride

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)


Nothing ventured,
Nothing gained,

Sweet refrain,
The pleasure train,

Lamenting perfectly,
The thought it stay's,


Locked


a

w

a

y


Another


d

a

y


Upon her throne,
She claims no will,

Another quill,
The goblet fills,


Take a sip,
But

d

o

n

t

ask why,


It's neither thine,
It's neither time,

Her eye's judge not,
They only stare,

My thoughts are naught,
but quite contraire,

The eye it see's,
Three fine

d

e
g

r

e
e

s

turbulent sea's
And see

"Oh knee's",
I beg of thee!,

To hold me long,
With mind headstrong,

I knew it all,
Yes all along,

We'll sing a song,
We'll dance a dance,

Our love we'll know,
Was all a trance,

I saw the look,

You

tried

to

hide

It broke my heart,
My
Neverbride



Please consider voting helpie for witness

Our hope is that those who decide to support @helpie's efforts do so because they see the value in people too.



Much love,
@futuremind


Sort:  

Powerful expression my friend!!!!!!!!!

Thank you! @barge 😌

Much love my friend!

🙆👍

Thank you! @sanmi

I'm happy you enjoyed !

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I like how some parts are expressed in a not so traditional way! It really spices up the thing and explains it better!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! @lilacse This was the effect I was going for! I'm happy you enjoyed. Thank you for stopping by friend , much love :)

A very lovely poem , says it all 😍

Thank you Vee! It's nice to see you. I hope you have been well!

Yes Thank you , I am very busy painting in my artroom , so once in a while I come to have a look and vote on my favourite followers .
How are you doing? I can see you grow a lot and your profile picture is 100% better 😁

Thank you Vee I'm grateful for your compliment on my profile picture! I might change it again. I haven't decided just yet, but I've been contemplating.

I hope the painting has been flowing well for you. I remember you saying how excitable your dog can get while you paint!

It's always nice to see you my friend! 🌹

Thank you my friend , I sure miss the conversations we have 😊

Congratulations @futuremind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74