You are divine

in #poetry7 years ago

Hi guys and girls!

I rarely write in English, but I wrote this piece and I hope you like it :)

YOU ARE DIVINE

A drunkard, wretch and junkie,
and at the bottom of society.
You'd beat a man to be again in liquor,
you strive, you fall apart, you keep on...
you are divine!

And you - the wanted by nobody,
because you're weird and afraid of others,
the world is weighting on your body,
The blame is not on you - it's ours!
You are divine!

And you 0 you hit me, but inside
your soul is calling me!
I wouldn't let you be appart
and suffer here, in front of me!
You're divine!

I wouldn't let you down,
even if I get hit.
No matter if you frown,
I turn the other cheek.
You are divine!

And even if I want to quit,
it's too late and I can't.
My soul has seen your soul, and it
is beautiful, divine!
You are divine!

The suffering you're going through
is touching like no other.
I love you and I hope that you
too feel me as your brother!
You are divine!

You push me and you punch me,
You scream and you offend,
but this is outside only,
won't stop until you're mend!

Won't stop until we realize,
'till you, and me, and all of us
start feeling we are one,
and we are all divine.

Sort:  

You should write in English more often! Gripping stuff! :)
I'd appreciate if you read some of mine and left some feedback :) x

Thanks a lot, it means a lot to me :) <3 <3 <3 :) This one I've translated, it's just that rhymes come to me in Bulgarian. But I will try :) Thanks a lot! :)

Congratulations @freelikeabreeze! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37