Audio Series #2 - Marriage (The roller coaster of life)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago


Audio Series #2 - Marriage (by @freeinthought)


Welcome to the second installment of my personally narrated, intimately curated poetry from the heart. I'm doing my best to produce and present my audio readings in a pleasant video format. I'm learning things every day and hopefully getting better at it.

If you missed the first in this series you can listen to it here: Audio Series #1 - Infatuated Dreams

As always, I truly appreciate your support and comments. So if you feel so inspired, please upvote, comment and resteem.

Marriage - The Roller Coaster Of Life


Marriage is a funny thing
It is a road collectively so often traveled
Yet it's course and destination are never quite charted
It is wrapped in adventure until thoust departed

Like a roller coaster
Achievements and milestones build steadily
Then aggravation and disappointment set in
Dropping the floor from beneath your feet hastily

Suddenly turned upside down
Twisted round like a corkscrew
Veering off course jarring to and fro
Then coming to rest at a depressing low

Why do we do it?
What is the point?
Certainly love is not the rarest of comforts
Numerous are the lonely waiting for marriage to anoint

Surely finances are not the incentive
As once a couple unites
Children will then soon follow
Leaving your purse empty and hollow

As the ride slows and nears its end
My confidence in my marriage grows strong
As I look to my partner in life next to me
A time for reflection that doesn't take long

The answer becomes quite clear
And I admit to myself
That dying alone and being forgotten
Is my biggest fear


Free In Thought


Poem originally posted:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@freeinthought/marriage-the-roller-coaster-of-life

U5dt7SEemfzE9RZTAJSHwZ8L2AF2geY_1680x8400.jpg


Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

THIS POST IS 100% STEEM POWER UP





































Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55041.56
ETH 2459.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18