Audio Series #1 - Infatuated DreamssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


And Now For Something Completely New From @freeinthought


I've been looking for something to enhance my poetry posts. I understand that not everyone has the patience for reading poetry but poetry can be so rewarding; it's food for the soul.

From now on, I'll be selecting some of my favorite poems that I've written and producing a short audiovisual narration for my fellow Steemians. This will be in addition to writing new poetry.

So sit back and hear the poetry if reading is not your thing. And hopefully you are able to feel the words as well. Thanks for stopping by.

Infatuated Dreams


Gliding into the room
Your presence uplifts those sitting in slumber
Hunched over tables they feel just like another number
Except when you are around
Minds race with excitement and hearts pound

Your beauty commands attention
Your prowess and intellect affirm your authority
My essence is yours
Humbly attentive you've captured my dreams
Lost in your aura my fate is sealed it seems

Destined to worship you
Happiness found in awestruck enchantment
With glazed eyes I dream of paradise
In service to you
I crave for this destiny
But how to make it reality
I dare not say I have a clue

Myself I give to you in entirety
Despite the absurdity of my fantasy
It could never become a reality
I march on regardless
Dreaming of and adoring you
In absent minded bliss

Free In Thought, 2017

Poem originally posted:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@freeinthought/infatuated-dreams-escaping-the-doldrums-of-the-mundane

U5dt7SEemfzE9RZTAJSHwZ8L2AF2geY_1680x8400.jpg


Images and Audio used are CC0 Public Domain unless noted or clearly original
Writing is original - Always

THIS POST IS 100% STEEM POWER UP









































Sort:  

I have always wanted to do this. Bravo for stepping out!

Thanks @rubenalexander for the encouragement.

We're all on a journey, I guess I was just ready to take a new step on mine. There's no reason why you can't also give it a try.

Love is a state of mind but the opposite of free will!

Interesting thoughts @hebro. Deep. Thanks for commenting.

Thank you!

An ardent verses arising from the depth of your dream!

Thank you for commenting @iwrite. I really appreciate it!

hope to upvote me guys

Thanks for your comment @allianz123. I will check out your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19