I Found Love in Steemit

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image
Source

As difficult as it was for me
I found it

As difficult as I thought
I found it

I pushed it away by begging for upvotes
It came back

It pushed me away for spamming
I followed it

It broke my heart by giving me low upvotes
I am sure it is going to mend it
So I gave in to it

It took me 2 months
But I found it

It took trials and tribulations
Registration issue
Delay in confirmation link
Flagging
Low upvotes
But I still found it

It is not always about the $ all the time
It is not about enving people that trends
It is not about being angry at flagging
It is not all about bots threatening to eat ya
It is not about dominance

It is about cryptocurrency

It is about building a community of high quality people

It is about financing of quality contents

It is about curation, mining and trading

It is about love

Its about getting along

It is about meeting new people

It is about having fun

It is about reading interesting articles

it's a about being comfortable

it is about the family

It is about equitable distribution of wealth

It is about a lot more

It is about steemit

Now I have found happiness
I have found the right place
Where I can be myself
Where I don't have to fake
Where I don't have to tell lies about being poor
Where I cn show my farm work without bein ashamed
I have been wasting my time
Thank God it is not too late
Thank God for steemit

I don't know how I did it
Butt I did it
I don't know how we happened
But we happened
I don't know how I found it
But I found it
Now that I have found it
I don't ever want to let it go

For it is in steemit I found love
It is in steemit that I want to share it

I found it
I found love in steemit
Long live steemit
Steem on

Special thanks to
@tojukaka
@sunscape
@jammey
@tojukaka
@sussan
@jacobt
@bullionstackers
@paul-gillbanks
@allyinspirit
@pibara
@dloper
@prechi
@owenwat
@madlenfox
@good-karma
@rok-sivante
@robrigo
@ojaber
@biophil
@amec
@jerrybanfield
@ozymandias
@anomaly
@thetruth36
@ubg
@infovore
@hr1
And all my followers and a lot more people

Steemit would have been nothing to me without them

Thank you for reading

UPVOTE
RESTEEM
FOLLOW

Sort:  

Steemit continues to show it is a positive place to mingle while doing what you enjoy. Steem on friend

Thanks boss

Wow, you must really like steemit. I'm glad that you enjoy it here. :)

You sure can write, keep it up. Followed.

Thank you. Followed back

Resteem if you think others will like it

Woah... I thought I can write!!! Steemit is a wonderful place! I love this... Keep it up!

Upvoted and resteemed!!

Thank you sir God bless

I need to let you know that this is your best post so far.

I love it. Steem On dear

Look at you. Thanks i love yhu

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

Now do a haiku! ;)

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-09-01 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

Nice post. Keep it up bro.

Thanks. God bless

Poetry is humanity...keep digging for the most authentic YOU

I dont understand

What don't you understand? Speaking your truth (which you've done here) is a lifelong pursuit.

Just kidding

Thank you a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82