Morning mind, free of grind. 🌅

in #poetry6 years ago

morning-mind.jpg


I love to make things in the morning.
Besides breakfast. Before breakfast.
I love to say to the fresh start of each day:

"HELLO, WORLD. I WILL FIRST INFLUENCE
MY OWN MOMENT(UM)!"

Before I entertain the noise and nuisance
of a frenzied world that actually seems
awkward with, or bored by, peace...

Before I engage with the rushed insanity
that is too hyped-up on sugar and impatience
to even detect the deep satisfaction in stillness...

Before any of that pushy madness is granted access
to the rich fertility of my morning mind,
I make the first tracks, and give the first feeding.

I no longer entrust the daily specialness
of each new morning mind, to 'Notifications.'

Notify me of what, exactly??

Is there something within the notification
that will strengthen my core, or circumstance??

Sometimes. But mostly, no.

How many 'Notifications' from your devices
leave you in a better state,
than before you were notified?

Facebook. Email. Instagram. Twitter.
Voicemail. All of 'em. The Notifiers.
They are always aimed + amped to walk through
our minds, and leave the bidding + clutter of others!

Sometimes, there's loveliness.
Or a few 'Likes.'
But mostly, litter.

Clean + serene landscapes/mindscapes
require morning maintenance.
And great fencing. 🕊️

page-divider.jpg

Please also check out:

🌀 Steemit Vision Quest * Week #11 * "Eleven-Eleven"

🌿 Loving cannabis comes with a cost, but banning it comes with an even greater one.

💚 My First DLive Video, Dedicated To @jerrybanfield

Sort:  

Its really nice poet.you have so much creativity..
I feel cool when i read your poet.its feel fresh..

Aw, what a sweet thing to say. Thanks, @daredevilz :-)

This poet is really inspiration..i like your poet..☺

Well said love. Your reminding me to soak up the morning before the day takes over. Much love..

Loading...

Thank you for the poetic reminder! 🌺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64