Loving cannabis comes with a cost, but banning it comes with an even greater one. 💚🌿

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)


Image Source


There was something that I really wanted to happen.

I mean, very really.

But I was denied that something wonderful, because of my freely admitted relationship with cannabis.

I DO NOT REGRET MY DECISION TO BE TRUTHFUL ABOUT WHO I AM, which includes being a lover/devotee/advocate/patient of cannabis.

Perceptions about cannabis will not correct if those who know and love it fold in silence every time our lifestyle is challenged. Face the challenge. Stand on truth. With grace, offer facts. Science. History.

I have no shame of cannabis, because there is nothing to be ashamed of!

WHAT'S SHAMEFUL ABOUT HEALING, LAUGHTER, INNOVATION, RELAXATION + FREEDOM FROM PAIN?

What's shameful about openness and gentleness? Stresslessness. Oh, that's right... in a thoroughly warped reality that PROFITS from our sickness, brokenness, tiredness, depression, and self-doubt, EVERYthing is wrong with those empowered states of being.

Quotefancy-49205-3840x2160.jpg

Well, anything that would have me act as if there is something wrong with this wonderful plant is not really a treat.

It's never a treat to repress a harmless aspect of who you are.

Sure, it's inconvenient sometimes, but I won't cooperate with stubborn, persistent disinformation about weed, in the hopes of getting something else (I may think) I want.

Because to get a treat with a lie, means you have to maintain that lie to keep the treat.

No freedom. No thanks.

Plus, the respect I have for my own shame-free self, reminds me of my deeper values.

I don't want anything, frankly, that would have me pretend I don't know how robustly good cannabis is. I won't go along with things I know are wrong... because then, they STAY wrong.

page-divider.jpg

The former U.S. House Speaker, John Boehner, was once "unalterably opposed" to the legalization of cannabis. But he changed his mind when he saw what it did for his friend who suffered from back pain. He's actually gone quite a bit further than changing his mind. Boehner has joined the advisory board of a cannabis company.

And he also figured out the biggest piece of the prison industrial complex:

“When you look at the number of people in our state and federal penitentiaries, who are there for possession of small amounts of cannabis, you begin to really scratch your head,” Boehner said. “We have literally filled up our jails with people who are nonviolent and frankly do not belong there.”

Much of life is WORSENED by the illegality of cannabis and hemp.

This 4/20, please remember the $3+ billion USD misspent, and 600,000+ possession charges made, because of cannabis prohibition, and the manufactured war on drugs that funds it (which is, really, taxpayers funding the sham). There are more cannabis arrests, than all violent crimes combined. Can you see the REAL crime here?

If you have a hard time speaking up in life, I help with that.

page-divider.jpg

Also recently posted:

📹 My First DLive Video, Dedicated To @jerrybanfield

🎸 Acoustic Anarchy :: My First-Ever Music Review! @kafkanarchy84 (Graham Smith) "Happy Diseases"

Sort:  

Make nature legal again! Let's put healing back into hands of the patients... And change the world with paper products from this plant rather than old growth forests...

Ahhh, songs of SANITY. Sing it louder, @ganjafarmer! I sing with you.

You're so sweet, @stokjockey. Thanks for introducing. :-)

I appreciate @drutter's work.

Oh my......that video makes me want to move to Acapulco with all of you sane people down there! It is so frustrating! It’s so hard when people are blind to the prison they are in.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38