Who Doesn't Like His Job? 😶

in #poetry7 years ago

Work, work, work. A structural day job, is this really what life is all about? Getting up in the morning to do the same tasks over and over... cause that's just the way it is...


Image source

Work, work, work
5 days a week
8 hours a day

Cause that's the normal thing to do, right?

Gotta make a living
And you'd be bored otherwise

Cause doing a repetitive job
Ain't boring at all.

Work, work, work
Make profit for your boss
Be a good employee

Cause that's the normal thing to do, right?
That's just how it is.

Work, work, work
All day long
Till night does part

Get you some rest
Then to it all again
Rinse and repeat.

Work, work, work
Cause that's the normal thing to do
...Right?



An Original Poem by Droucil



Do you like your job?

Sort:  

Yes. You should work more! And More!
Or else you're not a productive citizen...

or be happy and ease your way out. And live your own creative life full of joy.

Rad Poem.

Mmm... After long consideration I decided to go with option 2. xD

We should all try to be as abnormal as we can , that way we will confuse the hell out of those "normal" people and then they won't know who is normal , them or us. Right now I would say I'm half normal, "working " my way to fully abnormal.
Until next time,
@sultnpapper

Best advise ever :D

Work this shit! Work should be robots! Everything should be free! Quit work! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Hahaha, less work for everyone! ;D

Maybe life is like a ride on a freeway
Dodging bullets while you're trying to find your way
Everyone's around, but no one does a damn thing
It brings me down, but I won't let them...

Life is like a rollercoaster. They enjoy the ride too much, but eventually end up with a split headache.

Good poem! Work work work.... I think it's not boring anymore if we work on favorite things or we work it with all our love! ;)

True. But I am wondering how many people really do their job with great passion.

Yes, I am wondering about that, too! I don't know about other people! But, for me, I usually work with all my heart! ;)

I take that as a "no, I don't like my job" :P

I am new in steemit
So plz help me to give your important vote
and comment

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.3% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @droucil
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @droucil to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks sponsored writing contest(125 SBD in prizes)!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Congratulations @droucil! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01