Lost

in #poetry6 years ago

pink-rose-3580255_1280.jpg
[image source: Pixabay CC0 licensed]

As I walk the lonely deserted road.
so lost in thought and with no destination in mind
I must have been roaming for a while
Becos i suddenly felt tired and exhausted
I look up and night is clouding over
I told myself better find a place of solace
Luckily as I look up I saw a big tree ahead
I walked with the last energy in me and sat under
And then it all came back
Was it only last month when she said she was leaving
I couldn't stopped her
Its been a month of loneliness
A month of hoping and praying
Will she be back I have asked every day of the month
But the answer am yet to receive
Silently I have sent a message through the wind hoping to find out if she is well
Does she still think of me every waking moment
Was I still her last thought every night
I secretly longed to know
Does her heart still beat for me
Like mine still does for her
I hope I know
But may never find out
So I wiped the tears that has already begin to fill my eyes away
But as I brush one away
Another comes
And then it started to rain
And I have to hide no longer
Nature never leaves me
Even if the whole world does
Because even nature knows
I have to let it out
So it rained
And I cried in it, but no one will know.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @donefezy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @donefezy your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Donefezy from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65