Thank You For Your Love

in #poetry4 years ago
I walk past your thoughts and feel plans for a strong passion to win a righteous heart, feel the energy of your demands, and plan a new conquest of unknown greatness. It was difficult to start the story but the weather was my lucky ally, you somehow accepted my invitation for a walk.

It's hard to do the impossible, and I know it was hard for you to settle for romantic moments, yet you go the path of uncertain love. Full of knowledge in the years of perfect youth, I do not know what you saw in me except eternal perseverance, you gave me a hand of acceptance and an open heart of honourable intentions.

After so many years of love getting stronger, you gave me a son who is fast, concrete and penetrating with the intellect of lightning and the modesty of his mother. Nonsense is the past and I made them not out of intent but out of ignorance of what your love is about other things, to mean again to me, but more than in the beginning.

Now the future is clear to me because I have support in something I understand, sometimes I do not understand your needs and desires but I try to accept your responsibility and conscious level of understanding. Thank you for all these years for teaching me what true love is.


U5drvWcwdAcNGA6APYbtD9gncpFnaN1.gif

Original poetry written by @dobartim
We win together - Welcome to Steem Schools https://discord.gg/aSRrrMt
Free Image Source: pixabay.com

Sort:  

Another good one, thanks..

Thank you very much dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61641.91
ETH 2997.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45