Meditation#3: Big bang theory

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

HPIM4710.jpg

This is my 3rd attempt at turning thoughts into words and words into poems.

I once was
The nothing 
From which 
You came. 

We're apart  
But we're a part
Of everything 
That had and has to happen.

Truth is a string theory
Weaved from what I see
When I want, I'm right,
If I pay a fee.

Believe me or not, 
I was once 
A leaf from that tree
It's not just me,
It's science, you see?

Did you choose to read this?
Or did I choose that for you?
If you're born a tree,
Are you really free?



-. --- - .... .. -. --. / -- . .- -. ... / .- -. -.-- - .... .. -. --. .-.-.- The end.

If you want to watch my journey on Steemit, you can follow me @demostene. If you really like this post, please upvote and resteem. Thank you!

[BONUS:] here's a song that goes well with my thoughts

Sort:  

Wonderful poem... I love all the in and out of the everything and nothing we are wrapped in the paradox that is our reality....
#cof

Thank you @redsfallin - trying to put on paper what I observe

Very profound my friend! Keep it up!

Did you choose to read this?
Or did I choose that for you?

I did not choose to read because in first place yo did not choose to write, It's only a happening...only Life!

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

nicely done wordplay ^^

Thank you p3paula! ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62613.51
ETH 3019.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93