"Ode To A Future Puddle" ~ Icicle Party Poetry - No. 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

tsuDSC03835-1_WEB0ff48186k9758ed88.jpg

" There's a party going on right here, a celebration, to last throughout the year..." *

(Or at least until this next Wednesday at 05:00 PM P.S.T.)


To get directions to the party, please follow this link. No RSVP required. @haphazard-hstead Icicle Party



~Party Poetry~

Ode To A Future Puddle

Once upon a time there was an icicle,

as staid as a furry old mouse.

Who hung about all day on the chill-air eaves,

of a big old Wintertime house.

He lived stolid and clear as long as he could,

quite content in his froze-en ways.

But when the sun peeked out,

to brighten up those eaves...

It marked the end of his cold-state days.

-dds



Hey everyone out there in SteemitVille. I discovered there's a major party going on... at the @haphazard-stead post site. And I have been stopping by, off and on all night throughout today, to check it all out. And as such...

Since I've always dreamed of being a major reporter, at the cutting edge of hot news and all the latest 'happenins'... and creative stuff just seems to keep bubbling up and forth from my being concerning icicles and poetry and jokes these last two days... I think I'm going to keep posting the stuff I come up with for the Party Scene, just to keep everyone informed of the late-night/day/night/day's Party-based happenings. [Editor's Note: Possibly the longest single sentence in news-reportage history.]

So,stay tuned, and check it out.

Thanks for stoppin' on by my post.

Happy Saturday Night! Sunday Day!

(I gotta get some sleep...but this is too much fun...)

Party On!

Poste Script -- *Image credit: from @haphazard-hstead series: "The Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of '16"
Poste Script2 -- *Kool and the Gang. They don't know this is going on yet. But as for me..." I approve this party".







Self-Actualized ~ Multicolor 33 1/3 Award for Number of Followers




Self-Actualized ~ Multicolor 66 2/3 Award for Number Of Followers




Please Check Out My Other Posts, If You So Desire
~ALL ORIGINAL CONTENT~

Sort:  

The title of this post cracks me up! lol

Glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for stopping by and commenting as well. I really appreciate it.

Thanks for bringing your Ode to the Icicle Party! And that's a nice card, too! I appreciate your enthusiasm for the party -- and all the great things you've brought to help celebrate! It's nice to have a fun party-goer like you at my party!

"Never met a party I didn't like" -.W.C. the Party-goer. Thanks for having the get together, this is a great idea...and such fun to add to the creative process. Party on.

Excellent post dear friend @ ddschteinn, very good poetry, and information.
Now rest tomorrow, you have to be at full

Thanks for the view and comment. And you are right, I need my ZAZ's so I can start all over again tomorrow ( :

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97