I Am Naked To The World... a poem by Jeremiah Whitehead

in #poetry7 years ago


Lonely

I Am Naked To The World

I sit naked to the world,
full of squashed life like bugs on the windshield...
fly free and I shall course through
with painful tears just barely concealed.

My soul, a thriving metropolis,
with byte-sized bugs and nano-sized enemies...
flee from the misfortunate coup
that shows me the entire truth when He sees.

My shadow is a purple splotch,
a foregone conclusion of hatred and loathing...
abstain from corresponding notes
that lay down a melodramatic tune of exposing.

I lie bare to my wastefulness,
knowing the mild heart of time and pain...
choke down the sobs and emotional plight
while you listen to the harmony of musical rain.

I die within my own body,
wasting away as my soul consumes itself slow...
felling the hour hand minute-by-minute-and-second-by-second,
hoarding each moment like I'm dying on the edge of the Event Horizon below.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dbzfan4awhile from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

heart touching poem, feeling are so deep, I feel so good to read your contant :)

I want it to give hope and not to cause pain, but often they are connected.

Really @dbzfan4awhile the feeling you expressed in this poem is so pure that just by reading I started getting goosebumps...... You really deserve a lot keep it up bro a big fan of your writing!!

I’m glad it was able to evoke emotion.

This is emotional. Well articulated and written poem!

Thank you so much. I strive for excellence and often just accept average. I’m good with average if it’s the best I can provide but why not go for better?

Really, with this one, I just hope it helps someone that is going through this realize they are not truly alone.

This is so thoughtful of you. Well done and keep it up

I really like to write poetry. I think it’s an outlet for my emotions.

This poem is so painful and heart touching. We always love to sit naked to the world whenever we feel pain and lost our entire soul completely. That's ironic condition but what if byte-sized bugs and nano-sized enemies are obsolete from our lives then there is not taste of life to live. This actually gives us feeling that how much we are important to people who are enemies.

Though this poem is the great piece of creation. Thumbs Up! Please steem on such posts. I would love to hear more from your side. :)

Thank you so much. Many people bottle these emotions up and hope they just go away. That’s a rarity. Seeking helps or an understanding ear is a better answer.

Exactly, you have hit the nail on the head. I always tried to understand poems and poetry and love to go in depth. :)

It's the only way to truly comprehend the intent of the poem, if you ask me.

just mind touching........that poem makes me thinking @dbz4fanwhile

Although it could be painful, I hope that in the end it helps others cope with the pain and loneliness.

of course......i have learned many thing from this poem....much sorrows of me have transferred into water.......thank a lot @dbzfab4awhile

Sometimes a good cry is the best thing to let the emotion swell and wash over you before the emotional tides reverse and flow back outwards.

absolutely right.............i will cry but there is no sound,because i am a male.......

Being a man does not mean that you cannot cry. I am a man and I cry. Holding in the emotion can actually be harmful to you.

i don't tell you so.....i think a man should not cry loudly.....he has to cry silent

I think that is a personal choice or belief.

These words just touches the soul of your body and has alot of interaction with you ,, great stuff mate, just a thumbs up for you...

My pleasure.. will look forward for more ... :)

love to read it, thanks for sharing..

You are quite welcome.

i want more..

I did a 100 Poems challenge a few months ago, so if you're looking for more of my poems, just scroll through my Blogs and you will find them. I hope you enjoy!!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Quality review by the dropahead Curation Team

According to our quality standards(1), your publication has reached an score of 73%.

There are many details that can be improved. Baby steps!


(1) dropahead Witness' quality standards:

- Graphic relation to the text (Choice of images according to the text)
- Order and coherence
- Style and uniqueness (Personal touch, logic, complexity, what makes it interesting and easy to understand for the reader)
- Images source and their usage license

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

touched my heart...

Thank you. If you know somebody that is going through this, giving them a sympathetic and understanding ear goes a long way in the name of comfort.

you are right but where did you find this??

This poem is my own work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44